The Australian Beach Volleyball Tour (ABVT) is the premier elite domestic Beach Volleyball series in Australia. The tour attracts Australia’s best athletes and welcomes international wildcard entries while bringing to the sand a spectacle of exciting talent! 

The ABVT has been developed to provide a competition that is professionally delivered and fair to all who participate. Providing an environment that encourages ever increasing levels of competition that are the prime ingredients in maximizing the enjoyment of everyone involved and providing competitive playing opportunities for the top level beach volleyball athletes in Australia.

The ABVT provides two (2) divisions. Division One is limited to 16 teams, with the top eight (8) Australian teams (based on points) gain automatic entry into the Main Draw. 2 x International Wild Cards and 2 x National Wild Cards are on offer. For all other teams a single elimination qualifying Tournament is played at each event, where 4 teams will earn a spot into the Main Draw. All remaining teams will be placed into Division Two. Teams can enter directly into Division Two. Division Two is an Open event with no limit on team entries.

Mikasa Cup

The Mikasa Cup is a Tier 2 of the ABVT. This series is based on all State Opens (only) where teams accumulate points to compete for the title of the Mikasa Cup. The team with the most points gained from all State Opens will be crowned the winner of the Mikasa Cup in each gender. All promoters of the Mikasa Cup have the ability to set their own format, seeding policy, entry fee, prize money and any other conditions, as long as all requirements as outlined by Volleyball Australia have been met.